ZEST STUDENT ELECTIONS 2018-2019

The Department of English, Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College conducted the annual elections for the posts of office bearers on 27th August 2018. The election started at 1:30 p.m. in lecture theatre 513 with opening words by Dr. Jayini Adhyapak (Teacher-in-charge) who guided all the students about the rules and criteria of the elections. It was followed by a short message by the new Zest Convenor Mr. Nitin Luthra.

Basant Malik was unanimously elected the ZEST President. Shailja Kaushik, Praveen Yadav, Sarthak Mody were elected as the Vice President, the General Secretary, and the Treasurer, respectively. Gracy and Krishna became the joint secretaries. The elections were conducted in fair and harmonious spirit.

Thereafter, a short swearing-in ceremony was conducted followed by concluding words by Dr. Jayini. In total 58 students and all the faculty members including Dr. Pramesh Ratnakar, Dr. Anubha Mukherjee, Dr. Rohith P., Mr. Jyotishman Kalita, Mr. Nitin Luthra(Convenor) and Mr. Ranbeer Singh were present during the elections.

S.No.	Name of Candidate	Sem.	Position	Proposed by	Seconded by
1.	Basant Malik	5 th	President	Indrakarma	Divyansh
2.	Praveen Yadav	5 th	Gen. Secretary	Jogeswar	Vedant
3.	Shailja Kaushik	3 rd	Vice President	Vedant	Divyansh
4.	Sarthak Mody	3 rd	Treasurer	Vedant	Divyansh
5.	Krishna	1 st	Joint Secretary	Gracy	Harshdeep
6.	Gracy	1 st	Joint Secretary	Kushagra	Ishita







